The Carlow University 1929 Society is a group of philanthropic alumni and friends of Carlow dedicated to financially supporting the University as it provides an educational environment where students learn to think critically and to embrace an ethic of service toward a just and merciful world. Members of the society, contribute $1,929 or more to the Carlow Fund during the University’s fiscal year (July 1 – June 30). The Society was created in honor of the founding of the institution in 1929 by the Sisters of Mercy and to recognize the University’s most generous donors.

In addition to providing support for student scholarships, special initiatives, and emerging opportunities, inaugural members of the Carlow University 1929 Society receive the following benefits:

  • Invitations to private events held on campus with priority privileges
  • Personal updates from University President Suzanne Mellon, PhD, and prominent faculty members
  • 1929 Society commemorative pin
  • Recognition on Carlow University’s campus, website and in donor publications 

Please select a category of giving that reflects your desire and ability to give back to the school that transformed your life and prepared you, and continues to prepare the next generation, to transform our world with a Mercy-based education.


Founder's Circle

Catherine McAuley Circle

Frances Warde Circle

Regis Grace Circle

Mount Mercy Circle

For additional information please contact the Director of the Carlow Fund at 412.578.6654.

Current Members

Thank you to our current members of the Carlow University 1929 Society for demonstrating philanthropic leadership.

Margaret Meis Armen, JD 1969
Patrick and Michele Rehfeld Atkins 1982
Gregory Beard and Tamara Faulkner Beard
Helen Hanna Casey and Stephen Casey
Dorothy A. Davis, Esq. 1978
Bonnie Vojtek DiCarlo 1964
Bryan F. DiLucente, CPA
Susan J. Fishburn 1974
Henry J. Gailliot, PhD and Mary Lou Gailliot 1964
Nancy L. Gillies 1969
John K. Gisleson
Robert and E. Jeanne Adamson Gleason 1960
Helen R. Golob 1951
Deborah and Matthew Graver
Kimberley A. Hammer and Theodore Hammer
Molly Dennison Houghton 1974
Donna K. Hudson, CPA
Mary Jo Kovalchik Ivan 1966
Mary Beth and Mario Jenkins
Augusta Hogan Kairys 1956
Larry Karnoff, JD
Anna Marie Kerlin Kassab 1963
Joseph Kelley MD and Karen Dunn Kelley
Patricia A. Kirkham 1963
David M. and Barbara Capozzi Kirr 1960
Judith Davies Klingensmith 1963
Judith A. Kooser, MD 1969
Frederick L. Kraft
Mildred Bauman Krnacik, DA 1957
Norma Jean Grazzini LeClair 1966
Robert Lee, MD and Kathleen McClain Lee 1955
Alice Leban Lipscomb 1946
Karen Merisko Little 1969
Allyson M. Lowe, PhD
Susan Maher 1966
Louise Reiber Malakoff, JD 1967
Joanne Malenock, PhD 1959
Thomas and Eileen McConomy
Frances M. McCormick 1968
Penny Nikolich McKenna 1969 and Paul McKenna
Suzanne K. Mellon, PhD
Renee Marie Menegaz-Bock, PhD 1949
Arlene Myers Morris 1974
Elizabeth Holtz Murphy, EdD 1971
Ruth Ann Roth Nelson 1968
Kathleen Pollock Panepinto 1966 and James Panepinto, Esq.
Suzanne Mihalic Paone, DHA 1985
Anne Parry 1973
Margery Brahmer Parry 1945
Deborah L. Rice-Johnson 2008
Toni Roman 1967
Mary B. Royster 1992
William A. Schenck, III
Theresa A. Scotti
Mary Ann Sestili, PhD 1961
Janice Shier, MD 1974
Yvonne Silverberg 1962
Janet DiPasquale Simon, PhD 1967
Morton D. Stanfield, Jr. 2004
Anita Stoy 1970
Nancy Wisnom Stuever, EdD 1973 and Lawrence Stuever
Janice Sudak 1980
Janet Wells Thompson 1972
Martha A. Valo, MBA, MS 1960
Nancy M. Wallace 1962
George and Mariana Whitmer
Elizabeth S. Wilkinson
Rachelle A. Zomak 1991, 2000

(Updated as of October 15, 2017)

Donate Now Button