The Carlow University 1929 Society is a group of philanthropic alumni and friends of Carlow dedicated to financially supporting the University as it provides an educational environment where students learn to think critically and to embrace an ethic of service toward a just and merciful world. Members of the society, contribute $1,929 or more to the Carlow Fund during the University’s fiscal year (July 1 – June 30). The Society was created in honor of the founding of the institution in 1929 by the Sisters of Mercy and to recognize the University’s most generous donors.

In addition to providing support for student scholarships, special initiatives, and emerging opportunities, inaugural members of the Carlow University 1929 Society receive the following benefits:

  • Invitations to private events held on campus with priority privileges
  • Personal updates from University President Suzanne Mellon, PhD, and prominent faculty members
  • 1929 Society commemorative pin
  • Recognition on Carlow University’s campus, website and in donor publications 

Please select a category of giving that reflects your desire and ability to give back to the school that transformed your life and prepared you, and continues to prepare the next generation, to transform our world with a Mercy-based education.


Founder's Circle

Catherine McAuley Circle

Frances Warde Circle

Regis Grace Circle

Mount Mercy Circle

For additional information please contact the Director of the Carlow Fund at 412.578.6654.

Current Members

Thank you to our current members of the Carlow University 1929 Society for demonstrating philanthropic leadership. 

Margaret Meis Armen, JD 1969 and Robert Armen, LLM
Michele Rehfeld Atkins 1982 and Patrick Atkins, PhD
Gregory Beard and Tamara Faulkner Beard
Rosario Caggiano
Helen Hanna Casey and Stephen Casey
Dorothy Davis, Esq. 1978 and David Lynch, Esq.
Bonnie Vojtek DiCarlo 1964 and Joseph DiCarlo
Bryan DiLucente, CPA
Della Welsh Dobranski 1973 and Edward Dobranski
Susan Fishburn 1974 and John Nicoson
Mary Louise Lehmann Gailliot 1964 and Henry Gailliot, Jr., PhD
Myles C. Gallagher
William J. and Nancy R. Gatti
Nancy Gillies 1969
John and Donna Gisleson
Robert and E. Jeanne Adamson Gleason 1960
Helen Golob 1951
Deborah and Matthew Graver
Kimberley and Theodore Hammer
Paula Hasbach
Molly Dennison Houghton 1974
Donna and James Hudson
Mary Jo Kovalchik Ivan 1966 and Dennis Ivan
Mary Beth and Mario Jenkins
Augusta Hogan Kairys 1956
Larry Karnoff, JD and James McDonald
Anna Marie Kerlin Kassab 1963
Karen Dunn Kelley and Joseph Kelley, III, MD
Patricia Anthony Kirkham 1963
Barbara Capozzi Kirr 1960 and David Kirr, CFA
Judith Davies Klingensmith 1963
Mildred Bauman Krnacik, DA 1957
Norma Jean Grazzini LeClair 1966 and Robert LeClair, PhD
Kathleen McClain Lee 1955 and Robert Lee, Sr., MD
Karen Merisko Little 1969 and Nathan Little
Allyson M. Lowe, PhD
Susan Maher 1966
Louise Reiber Malakoff, JD 1967 and Michael Malakoff
Joanne Malenock, PhD 1959
James Martielli and Wendy Chase Martielli 1993
Marcia Martin
Eileen and Thomas McConomy
Frances McCormick 1968
Mary C. McGinley, JD
Penny Nikolich McKenna 1969 and Paul McKenna
Caitlin McLaughlin
James McTiernan
Suzanne K. Mellon, PhD
Renee Menegaz, PhD 1949 and Darrell Bock, PhD
Arlene Myers Morris 1974 and Colin Campi
Elizabeth Holtz Murphy, EdD 1971
Ruth Ann Roth Nelson 1968 and Stoddard Nelson
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Nist
Kathleen Pollock Panepinto 1966 and James Panepinto, Esq.
Suzanne Mihalic Paone, DHA 1985 and John Paone
Anne Parry 1973
Margery Brahmer Parry 1945
Deborah Rice-Johnson and Blair Johnson
Toni Roman 1967
Mary Royster 1992
William Schenck, III and Mikell Schenck
Terry Scotti
Mary Ann Sestili, PhD 1961 and Anthony Rene, PhD
Yvonne Silverberg 1962 and Frederick Stetz
Janet DiPasquale Simon, PhD 1967
Carol Viner Smith 1967 and Charles Smith, Sr.
Morton Stanfield, Jr. 2004
Anita Stoy 1970
Nancy Wisnom Stuever, EdD 1973 and Lawrence Stuever
Janice Sudak 1980
Janet Wells Thompson 1972 and Samme Thompson
Martha Valo, MBA, MS 1960
Nancy Wallace 1962 and Robert Wallace, Sr.
George and Mariana Whitmer
Elizabeth S. Wilkinson
Ellie Buntag Wymard, PhD 1958 and Joseph Wymard, Esq.
Rachelle Zomak 1991, 2000 

(Updated as of January 15, 2018)

Donate Now Button