The Carlow University 1929 Society is a group of philanthropic alumni and friends of Carlow dedicated to financially supporting the University as it provides an educational environment where students learn to think critically and to embrace an ethic of service toward a just and merciful world. Members of the society, contribute $1,929 or more to the Carlow Fund during the University’s fiscal year (July 1 – June 30). The Society was created in honor of the founding of the institution in 1929 by the Sisters of Mercy and to recognize the University’s most generous donors.

In addition to providing support for student scholarships, special initiatives, and emerging opportunities, inaugural members of the Carlow University 1929 Society receive the following benefits:

  • Invitations to private events held on campus with priority privileges
  • Personal updates from University President Suzanne Mellon, PhD, and prominent faculty members
  • 1929 Society commemorative pin
  • Recognition on Carlow University’s campus, website and in donor publications 

Please select a category of giving that reflects your desire and ability to give back to the school that transformed your life and prepared you, and continues to prepare the next generation, to transform our world with a Mercy-based education.


Founder's Circle

Catherine McAuley Circle

Frances Warde Circle

Regis Grace Circle

Mount Mercy Circle

For additional information please contact the Director of the Carlow Fund at 412.578.6654.

Current Members

Thank you to our current members of the Carlow University 1929 Society for demonstrating philanthropic leadership. 

Margaret Meis Armen, JD 1969

Russ Caggiano

Helen Hanna Casey and Stephen Casey

Dorothy A. Davis, Esq. 1978

Bonnie Vojtek DiCarlo 1964

Della Welsh Dobranski 1973

Susan J. Fishburn 1974

Henry J. Gailliot, PhD and Mary Lou Gailliot 1964

Myles C. Gallagher

William J. and Nancy R. Gatti

John K. Gisleson

Robert and E. Jeanne Adamson Gleason 1960

Helen R. Golob 1951

Kimberley A. Hammer and Theodore Hammer

Patricia A. Harvard-Hinchberger, EdD 1972

Paula J. Hasbach

Molly Dennison Houghton 1974

Donna K. Hudson, CPA

Mary Jo Kovalchik Ivan 1966

Augusta Hogan Kairys 1956

Larry Karnoff, JD

Joseph Kelley MD and Karen Dunn Kelley

David M. and Barbara Capozzi Kirr 1960

Judith Davies Klingensmith 1963

Judith A. Kooser, MD 1969

Carladean DeNardo Kostelnik 1961

Robert Lee, MD and Kathleen McClain Lee 1955

Karen Merisko Little 1969

Susan Maher 1966

Louise Reiber Malakoff, JD 1967

Joanne Malenock, PhD 1959

James Martielli and Wendy Chase Martielli 1993

Marcia Martin

Thomas and Eileen McConomy

Frances M. McCormick 1968

Mary C. McGinley, JD

Penny Nikolich McKenna 1969 and Paul McKenna

Caitlin McLaughlin

James H. McTiernan

Suzanne K. Mellon, PhD

Renee Marie Menegaz-Bock, PhD 1949

Ana María Mieles, JD and Domenico Sciulli, Jr.

Arlene Myers Morris 1974

Thelma Lovette Morris 1970 and Gregory Morris, PhD

Elizabeth Holtz Murphy, EdD 1971

Ruth Ann Roth Nelson 1968

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Nist

Kathleen Pollock Panepinto 1966 and James Panepinto, Esq.

Suzanne Mihalic Paone, DHA 1985

Russell F. Pinizzotto, PhD

William A. Schenck, III

Theresa A. Scotti

Mary Ann Sestili, PhD 1961

Yvonne Silverberg 1962

Janet DiPasquale Simon, PhD 1967

Carol Viner Smith 1967 and Charles Smith, Sr.

Morton D. Stanfield, Jr. 2004

Anita Stoy 1970

Nancy Wisnom Stuever, EdD 1973 and Lawrence Stuever

Janice Sudak 1980

Janet Wells Thompson 1972

Martha A. Valo, MBA, MS 1960

Nancy M. Wallace 1962

George and Mariana Whitmer

Ellie Wymard, PhD 1958

Rachelle A. Zomak 1991, 2000


As of June 30, 2018


Donate Now Button