Students at Carlow University have some of the best dining opportunities right on campus, but that shouldn't stop anyone from enjoying the delights of living in Pittsburgh! Lucky for our students, we have discounts! 


Carlow University/ Pittsburgh Student Discounts: 
Free admission (paid for by SGA): 
Phipps Conservatory https://phipps.conservatory.org/
Carnegie Mellon Museums of Art and Natural History http://www.carnegiemnh.org/
Andy Warhol Museum http://www.warhol.org/

Local student discounts available: 
Pittsburgh Cultural District https://culturaldistrict.org/
Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre https://www.pbt.org/
Pittsburgh CLO http://www.pittsburghclo.org/
Pittsburgh Cultural Trust https://trustarts.org/
Pittsburgh Opera http://www.pittsburghopera.org/
Pittsburgh Public Theater https://ppt.org/
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra https://pittsburghsymphony.org/
Heinz History Center & Affiliates: http://www.heinzhistorycenter.org/
Heinz History Center and Western Pennsylvania Sports Museum http://www.heinzhistorycenter.org/sports/
Fort Pitt Museum http://www.heinzhistorycenter.org/fort-pitt/
Meadowcroft Rockshelter and Historic Village http://www.heinzhistorycenter.org/meadowcroft/
Pittsbugh Playhouse http://www.pittsburghplayhouse.com/
Mattress Factory http://www.mattress.org/
City Theatre- Student Matinees http://www.citytheatrecompany.org/education/student-matinees/
South Side Works Cinema- Thursday nights for college students, but specials run all week http://clevelandcinemas.com/location/9159/Southside-Works-Cinema-Showtimes
Arsenal Lanes Bowling- Tuesday nights http://www.arsenalbowl.com/

Local restaurants/ eateries that cater to the college crowd: 
Offer college specials/ discounts: 
Milkshake Factory- Happy Hour on Wednesdays for college students 
Pizza Fiesta- college special 
Mexico City- discount with student ID 

Delicious & affordable places to eat in/ around Oakland: 
Antoon's Pizza 
Bruegger's Bagels 
Campus Deli 
Chipotle 
Conflict Kitchen 
Crazy Mocha 
Dave & Andy's Homemade Ice Cream 
Dunkin Donuts 
Eat Unique (vegan friendly) 
Five Guys Burgers & Fries 
Fuel & Fuddle (late night specials) 
Hello Bistro 
Hemingway's Café 
Jimmy John's 
Lulu's Noodles 
Mad Mex 
Noodles & Company 
The Original Hot Dog Shop ( aka "The O") 
Pamela's Panera 
The Pittsburgh Popcorn Company 
The Porch at Schenley 
Primati Bros 
Qdoba 
Razzy Fresh Frozen Yogurt 
Red Oak Café (great vegetarian options) 
Rita's Italian Ice 
Salim's Middle Eastern Food 
Sincerely Yogurt 
Sorrento's Pizza 
Spice Island Tea House 
Starbucks 
Subway 
Sushi Fuku 
Tamarind 
Union Grill 
Uncle Sam's Classic Subs 

Great online resources for student discounts: 
UniDays- https://www.myunidays.com/US/en-US 
Her Campus- http://www.hercampus.com/career/money/36-stores-student-discounts