The Carlow University 1929 Society is a group of philanthropic alumni and friends of Carlow dedicated to financially supporting the University as it provides an educational environment where students learn to think critically and to embrace an ethic of service toward a just and merciful world. Members of the society, contribute $1,929 or more to the Carlow Fund during the University’s fiscal year (July 1 – June 30). The Society was created in honor of the founding of the institution in 1929 by the Sisters of Mercy and to recognize the University’s most generous donors.

In addition to providing support for student scholarships, special initiatives, and emerging opportunities, inaugural members of the Carlow University 1929 Society receive the following benefits:

  • Invitations to private events held on campus with priority privileges
  • Personal updates from University President Suzanne Mellon, PhD, and prominent faculty members
  • 1929 Society commemorative pin
  • Recognition on Carlow University’s campus, website and in donor publications 

Please select a category of giving that reflects your desire and ability to give back to the school that transformed your life and prepared you, and continues to prepare the next generation, to transform our world with a Mercy-based education.


Founder's Circle

Catherine McAuley Circle

Frances Warde Circle

Regis Grace Circle

Mount Mercy Circle

For additional information please contact the Director of the Carlow Fund at 412.578.6654.

Current Members

Thank you to our current members of the Carlow University 1929 Society for demonstrating philanthropic leadership.

Margaret Armen J.D. '69
Michele Atkins '82
Ms. Kathleen Buechel
Mrs. Helen Casey
Ms. Dorothy Davis Esq.'78
Bonnie Vojtek DiCarlo '64
Sandi DiMola J.D.
Elsie Hillman
Michele Fabrizi '75
Ms. Susan Fishburn '74
Ms. Lois Folino '78
Ms. Rosemarie Furnari '66
Lois Gaffney '41
Mary Lou Gailliot '64
Nancy Gillies '69
Mr. John Gisleson
Mr. Robert Gleason
Ms. Helen Golob '51
Paula Hasbach
Sister Mary Joy Haywood R.S.M. '60
Marie Heinle '56
Molly Dennison Houghton '74
Nancy Hudak '55
Mrs. Augusta Hogan Kairys '56
Larry Karnoff
Ms. Barbara Keane '52
Karen Kelley
Patricia Kirkham '63
Mr. David Kirr
Ms. Judith Klingensmith '63/ '71
Dr. Judith A. Kooser '69
Ann Koster '59
Daniel Lebish
Ms. Norma LeClair '66
Edward Limo-Ndekero
Alice Lipscomb '46
Mrs. Karen Little '69
Diane Louvar '59
Mary J. Donnelly Foundation
Louise Rieber Malakoff, JD '67
Andrea Mastro Ph.D. '66
Maureen McBride '75
Mrs. Eileen McConomy
Ms. Frances McCormick '68
Penny McKenna '69
Renee Menegaz Ph.D. '49
Mrs. Marion Montanari '62
Arlene Morris '74
Wennette West Pegues Ed.D. '58
Leo Phillips '95/ '99
George Pry
William Schenck III
Mary Ann Scialabba Ph.D. '48
Ms. Theresa Scotti
Mary Ann Sestili Ph.D. '61
Ms. Yvonne Silverberg '62
Janet DiPasquale Simon '67
Lawrence Stuever
Dr. Nancy Stuever '73
Janice Sudak '80
Theresa Sudetic '59
Janet Thompson '72/ '74
Ms. Martha Valo '60
Linda Wagner '96
Ms. Nancy Wallace '62
Teresa Weis '56
Linda Wickstrom '64
James Wilkinson
Dr. Lisabeth Smolenski Williams '72
Dr. Ellie Wymard '58
Rachelle Zomak '91/ '00

(updated as of 08/27/2015)