2016 Women's Softball Schedule and Scores

 (All games doubleheaders unless noted. All games EST unless noted.) 
DATE/TIMEOPPONENTRESULTS/RECORD (USCAA)RESULTS/RECORD (NAIA/KIAC)
Sun March 6 9amVs. Sinclair @ Vero Beach, FLW 6-0 (1-0)(0-0, 0-0)
Sun March 6 11amVs. Sinclair @ Vero Beach, FL     W 13-5 (2-0)(0-0, 0-0)
Tues March 8 11amVs. Penn State Beaver @ Vero Beach, FLW 2-1 (3-0)W 2-1 (1-0, 0-0)
Tues March 8 1pmVs. Embry Riddle, AZ @ Vero Beach, FLL 6-2 (3-1)L 6-2 (1-1, 0-0)
Weds March 9 11amVs. Embry Riddle, AZ @ Vero Beach, FLL 14-0 (3-2)L 14-0 (1-2, 0-0)
Weds March 9 1pmVs. Penn State Beaver @ Vero Beach, FLW 8-0 (4-2)W 8-0 (2-2, 0-0)
Mon March 21 3:45pm@ Penn State FayetteW 12-1 (5-2)W 12-1 (3-2, 0-0)
Mon March 21 5:45pm @ Penn State FayetteW 10-3 (6-2)W 10-3 (4-2, 0-0)
Thurs March 24 3pm @ Point Park UniversityW 3-1 (7-2)W 3-1 (5-2, 1-0)
Thurs March 24 5pm@ Point Park UniversityL 4-3 (7-3)L 4-3 (5-3, 1-1)
Mon March 28 3pm@ Chatham UniversityW 10-0 (8-3)W 10-0 (6-3, 1-1)
Mon March 28 5pm@ Chatham UniversityW 10-2 (9-3)W 10-2 (7-3, 1-1)
Fri April 1 3pm@ WVU TechW 6-5 (10-3)     W 6-5 (8-3, 2-1)
Fri April 1 5pm     @ WVU Tech     L 6-2 (10-4)L 6-2 (8-4, 2-2)
Sat April 2 1pm@ Alice Lloyd CollegeW 14-2 (11-4)W 14-2 (9-4, 2-2)
Sat April 2 3pm@ Alice Lloyd CollegeW 19-1 (12-4)W 19-1 (10-4, 2-2)
Tues April 5 3pm@ Penn State BeaverW 5-3 (13-4)W 5-3 (11-4, 2-2)
Tues April 5 5pm@ Penn State BeaverW 15-0 (14-4)W 15-0 (12-4, 2-2)
Fri April 8 1:30pm@ University of Rio GrandeL 6-0 (14-5)     L 6-0 (12-5, 2-3)
Fri April 8 3:30pm@ University of Rio GrandeL 12-4 (14-6)L 12-4 (12-6, 2-4)
Sun April 10 1pm@ Ohio University ChillicotheW 18-6 (15-6)W 18-6 (13-6, 2-4)
Sun April 10 3pm@ Ohio University ChillicotheW 11-0 (16-6)W 11-0 (14-6, 2-4)
Fri April 15 4pmAsbury UniversityW 2-0 (17-6)W 2-0, (15-6, 3-4)
Fri April 15 6pmAsbury UniversityL 8-0 (17-7)L 8-0 (15-7, 3-5)
Sat April 16 1pmMidway UniversityW 10-1 (18-7)W 10-1 (16-7, 4-5)
Sat April 16 3pmMidway UniversityW 9-1 (19-7)W 9-1 (17-7, 5-5)
Sun April 17 1pm@ Cincinnati Christian UniversityW 5-1 (20-7)W 5-1 (18-7, 6-5)
Sun April 17 1pm@ Cincinnati Christian UniversityW 18-8 (21-7)W18-8 (19-7, 7-5)
Weds April 20 3pm@ Ohio Christian UniversityW 1-0 (22-7)W 1-0 (20-7, 8-5)
Weds April 20 5pm@ Ohio Christian University     L 3-2 (22-8)L 3-2 (20-8, 8-6)
Fri April 22 4pmBrescia UniversityW 5-4 (23-8)W 5-4 (21-8, 9-6)
Fri April 22 6pmBrescia UniversityW 2-0 (24-8)W 2-0 (22-8, 10-6) 
Sat April 23 1pmIndiana University Southeast (Senior Day)L 1-0 (24-9)L 1-0 (22-9, 10-7)
Sat April 23 3pmIndiana University Southeast (Senior Day)L 5-0 (24-10)L 5-0 (22-10, 10-8)
Fri April 29KIAC playoffs vs. WVU Tech @ Owensboro, KYL 6-0 (24-11)L 6-0 (22-11, 10-9)
Fri April 29
KIAC playoffs vs. Brescia @ Owensboro, KYW 8-4 (25-11)W 8-4 (23-11, 11-9)
Fri April 29KIAC playoffs vs. Asbury @ Owensboro, KYW 7-6 (26-11)W 7-6 (24-11, 12-9)
Sat April 30     KIAC playoffs vs. Point Park @ Owensboro, KYW 3-2 (27-11)W 3-2 (25-11, 13-9)
Sat April 30KIAC playoffs vs. Indiana University Southeast @ Owensboro, KYL 1-0 (27-12)
3rd place finish
L 1-0 (25-12, 13-10)
Sun-Thurs May 15-19USCAA National Tournament @ Firestone Stadium (Akron, OH)  

BOLD = Home games